An Overview of President Trump’s September 24th Travel Ban

On September 24, 2017, President Donald Trump signed a presidential proclamation placing travel restrictions on eight countries.  This proclamation was enacted to replace several expiring provisions in previous restrictive executive orders.  This is President Trump’s third travel restriction and is aimed at collecting information on individuals seeking to enter the United States, rather than banning individuals from certain Muslim-majority countries.

Click here for full article.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s